crunch day!

Yesterday I did not get everything done because I ended up going to the Dr and found that it is not allergies or a cold but strep.  You know how low the chances of strep are for an adult?  Well, I’m glad to live in a time of antibiotics and today they need to work overtime.  I need to get myself, 3 other humans and 1 canine through a pair of airports in less than 9 hours.  I have told all the girls that once we get to NY all my attention can be for them – not the house, no meetings, just my family, and NY friends.

In the next 9 hours, I need to pack (yesterday I got all the laundry done, your favorite things are always the ones you just wore).  To save time I don’t plan on putting away any of the clothing we are not bringing – it is all going directly into totes in the garage so our house looks even tidier for 1/4 empty closets.  I need to get everything back to ‘show ready’ and that includes spiriting away many stuffed animals and swapping bed spreads etc.  I’ve saved my sanity by booking an awesome cleaning service for tomorrow who will do the floors and windows so I don’t have to worry about cleaning while we are still here.

I’m totally not the first person to move.  It is, however, the first time I have tried to do this sell a house thing and I wish I had more time to make it even better.  We have had just over a month from deciding this is what we are doing to hitting the market. I’ve done nearly nothing in the yard but that is on today’s list so maybe!

If anyone is wondering what my house looks like, here is the presale link

our house

We truly have taken good care of the house and I hate to leave behind the house we know for a new bag of tricks, but, we are also tripping over each other and need more space so we look and look for the next place to make our own.  Everyone think good thoughts for us!  We are actually in the great place that we don’t have to move, we don’t have to take a low offer, it is a seller’s market and I’m doing my best to not go crazy over this.

This time tomorrow I will be typing something (or maybe sleeping) from my parents in NY enjoying a well-earned vacation.

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “crunch day!”

  1. Alyssa says :

    Feel better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

