Updates in 10min or less

Usually, a double birthday party would be the headline of my week.  This time I nearly forgot about it!!!  Things are so crazy busy with school and move prep and parenting and not to mention puppy that I’m glad I gave myself the ‘break’ of scheduling the Zoe and Fiona birthday party at the local Y for last weekend.  That disserves its own post, and that will happen, just like Zoe needs her yearly letter but I woke up an hour early today to just get some time at my computer to follow up on things and I have 10 minutes before the ‘wake up for the day’ alarm so I’m jotting a few things down.

 

House selling – had the stager review the house last week and I am moving through each room more or less packing (or donating or tossing) 90% of the things.  She has some good advice on our specific house so I’m glad we had her!

House buying – we finally made some progress looking.  We dragged the kids and Konrad though 6 different builder homes over the weekend and yesterday saw two existing houses.  The looming choice seems to be more about what life we are going to lead in the future not just what our address will be.  The 1950’s house is darling, quirky, needs work and also has a gigantic and mature garden.  The other one just made me feel better about our house since they are really really not listening to their stages advice, or, they said F-it, I’m not replacing carpet or painting because the next people will want to change it anyway.  They had a fabulous yard too – giant and backing on state park.  Either of these houses would take the next 5 years to make what we want.  The builder house on the other hand is attractive in that we can pick a few things that matter and it would be move in perfect but the yard is just so undeveloped…  There is no perfect house.

Puppy – she is getting better at potty training.  I seriously thought I was DONE with potty training.  She is also starting to show her personality more and is adorable 90% of the time.  We are ‘those people’ who bring our dog everywhere but at least one person thought she was a stuffed animal when Zoe was holding her.  I brought her to the vet and she is healthy and gaining weight like she should and all around a good dog (if you like dogs)

Reading and workouts – both are getting the short end in my time allotments.  On the other hand, swim lessons are forcing me to get to the gym at least 2x a week so that isn’t nothing.  I’m also lifting lots of boxes and walking up and down the stairs a lot so that counts too.

The ‘wake up’ alarm is ringing, time to start another day!  Seeing another house, talking seriously to a builder, swim lessons (and workout!) plus packing and attempting to get the dog to pee outside only.

Leave a Reply

