Lazy last day of 2016

I might still be in pj’s….

There might still be brunch on the table….

Kids eyeballs may fall out from excessive TV….

BUT!

for the first time in a year, I slept for 8hours 🙂  Lars valiantly defended my sleep from the three needful things and they actually listened until he left his post and they came to find me.  Oh well, still, a  nice way to end the year.

We have dinner plans for tonight and a general plan for the NYE festivities but until then we are pretty free.  I should do more in the house to reverse Christmas and undo vacation but instead, I super combed Niamh’s hair to get all the sand out (she has taken many showers, this is hard core sand) and made super pretty braids while watching the Lion Guard.  I doodled around on facebook and Lars is defending the pretend universe with pretend guns on the computer.

On this arbitrary ‘last’ day of the year, I feel compelled to reflect on the year.  Off the top of my head;

Went to Hawaii and NY and PA and had an epic road trip

Nobody died that I was directly related to but a very large number of friends had bad years in that respect.

Said good-bye to all diaper and diaper related items.

Started the Y and going to classes, both good fitness things, and had a year with the Fitbit so I’m sure it will give me a year update at some point soon.

Got more clients!  I enjoy what I do with/for them and I am glad for the bit of money it puts into the system.  It makes doing the fun things easier.

Hit 1000 followers here 🙂  Thank you all for joining in a bit of my life.  I appreciate the family and friends that read so when we talk in real life I’m not a stranger to you.  I appreciate the strangers that have become friends through comments and likes and ‘meeting’ you on your own sites.  Finally, I appreciate the absolute strangers who read and follow but never say anything, I do hope the I make you laugh or think or feel less alone or whatever it is you need from a random mom in MN yapping daily about life trivia.

Obviously, the election was a big deal but technically it is less likely to impact my life than finishing potty training did so there is some perspective. Same with Brexit and the various acts of terror and violence in the world.  I’m very very luck to live in this bubble out here in the upper midwest.

Looking forward I’m not planning anything out of the ordinary.  I hope to continue at status quo.  The one thing I know is in my future is 3 kids in full-time school but other than that I’m not nailing down details.  I’m going to keep up here, I’m going to keep on the exercise track, I’m going to keep mothering and wifing and friending and sistering.

This got longer than expected!  Credit to the TV and a pile of new toys that I had no interruptions this whole time.  I need to move the ball down the field now so later I can get back to relaxin.  I hope you all are having good final hours of 2016!

 

Leave a Reply

