my last day of 36

…. and second day in Hawaii!

The jetlag has worn off everyone finally.  Poor Fiona had it worst, the other girls and I did fine and Lars just went to bed early.  Speaking of poor Fiona, a bird pooped on her but she didn’t really care.  She also got super dirty feet so when we got back from todays outing we washed her from head to toe.

 

img_1314

Fiona’s view of the movie.  I drew the outlines of the people, Moana left and Mawi right.  She did the rest and drew a ton of islands, his hook, and the animals he turned into. 

 

In a not unexpected situation, we were in a house full of Star Wars people who highly desired to see the new movie today.  Lars is right there with them.  I’m not so much… but! I did really want to see Moana, the movie about Hawaii that is staring one of my favorite actors.  Moana did not disappoint, I loved it all and laughed all the way through.  I particularly like that Moana was a very fit girl, a real sized active muscled female.  Nothing against the waif look, but, the un natural princess proportions do get annoying after a while.  For this movie trip, the girls went one way, the boys another, and then we met up for Mexican and a ramble around a park/beach.  The park had the coolest trees and was full of the flora and fauna of the tropics.  Trees just grow differently when they don’t have to worry about snow or ice.

I also got to experience a Hawaii Target, about the same as ours, to fill in the Santa duties for next weekend.  This morning Dan and I ran 4mi in my last run for my year and it was great scenery from palm trees and mountains to f15s and Airforce1.  Next up a game night and tomorrow the plan is to go to the beach.  This will be a first  in my life experience to go swimming on my birthday.

More tomorrow…. I plan on

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

