Thursday stuff

I just finished a HIIT class and boy, she was not kidding around.  I suppose if I only make it to one class a week that one is a good one!  Problem is now I can’t really move so all the things I have to do tonight (like eat, shower, parent) might not be at full speed.

I do want to update a few things here because yesterday I was pleasantly surprised by my own consistency when I searched my archives to find out when #1 and #2 started the overnight dry quest.  My memory is decent but after enough time the details get fuzzy and thats how you end up with your MiL claiming that your husband was potty trained at 2 years old.  Wishful thinking lady… you remember he was little, thats it!  Anyway, Fiona has been putting on undies over night herself and surprising me with the fact, sometimes the surprise comes at 3am and sometimes at 7.  I was the one holding her back insisting on the pull-up….  So we are now 6-8m behind when her sisters started, but, both of them took a while so I’m hoping that I’ll have fewer months of overnight stresses.

What is it with 3am?  I seriously hate that time.  I have slept just enough to not be able to go right back to sleep.  I hated 3am feedings and I really hate 3am sheet changes.  (to be honest, I change the sheets the next day, that night I clean up the kid and put a thick towel down doubled over. )

However, I can report that the Hot Tub is now back to normal.  The heater quit due to the switch getting calcified.  Stupid hard water…  Not the best but not the worst and the repair guy had a replacement in his truck and it was done in an hour.

The dishwasher is still holding its water.  I’m so glad I have a little shop vac to suck out the water with relative ease.  If you were wondering, my dishwasher if very water efficient because it only uses 2gallons of water.  Torn between plumber and appliance guy and given that we have a vague work around and we are going out of town, this might be something that gets put off until after vacation.

On the vacation front, I had a little meeting with the kids tonight and led them down the path of decisions to NOT put up a tree this year.  We made a list of what we would do and what we would not and what we might do after we come back.  The cuts were deep but necessary, I think they left the meeting feeling good though since they each got something they wanted anyway.  Everyday is a count down and we are getting excited!

I think I need to get up and motivate the children to bed.  It is Lars’s guys night but he fed them and they were in PJ’s by the time I got back from the workout so I can nearly taste my girlie TV waiting after kids are in bed.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

