Three things thrusday

Since I remember that today is actually Thursday, and, it has been a busy week I might as well use this format today.

This post brought to you by the letter S;

  1. School board meeting!  It is one of my new hobbies to go to local meetings.  I’ve met a good bunch of people and if you are going to be surrounded by politics, they might as well be meaningful.
  2. Spin class!  Last week and this week Lars and I went together.  The class is at a time we can both do and with the winter closing in we need an activity.  I put my step counter on my ankle and got pretty good results, not perfect count, but I’m over 8k after the class when I went in at 4ish so a solid 4k steps.
  3. Social Media!  First ‘normal’ week with all my clients and things are going pretty well.  I still can’t believe that I’m actually getting paid to post on facebook and Instagram… it isn’t exactly easy because I still need to pull together all the things etc, but, I really do enjoy it.  I like putting on all the different company hats and playing the game from their perspective.

There is more going on of course.  We celebrated our favorite babysitters birthday today, she is now old enough to leave home alone in charge of kids (before she was a mothers helper with another adult around every time).  We are also looking at Thanksgiving plans and I’m figuring out the month of November in general.  Need to save something for tomorrow and Walking Dead is waiting for me just after bed time is achieved.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

