Blog posting month

Status

Weather; Fall again, feel the chill

Kids; 100% in school today

Workout; 1 bodypump class today and maybe I’ll walk to get that elusive 10k steps

health; heard a dishearting rattle in a sudden cough that was not there yesterday…

calories; resisting the candy.  Not resisting a cookie for breakfast.

 

Here I am again!  In my old job there was a predictable season for all sorts of thing.  The time I would send this or budget that or schedule the other…  One of my odd worries when I started to stay home was that I would lose that rhythm to the year.  I was wrong. Plenty of things.  There were the expected holiday and birthday things that roll around like clockwork but those were already a given.  Things like posting every day in November is oddly like when I would review the prices of every item in my zone of influence.  It is nice to have built a new framework, there is basically no dull time in the year, no time when I’m just doing the same thing week after week with no variation.  I think I actually have more variation now than I did at the mundane job!

On the other hand, posting every day the topics start to get thin.  I have not decided if I’ll go with a theme or jump onto the prompts they send out daily or if I’ll fall back on my routine prompts from last year.  Each have merit and I guess we will find out tomorrow!  One thing is for sure, its going to get a bit random because I am using all my strategy and planning on the 5 other blogs and web presences I’m managing right now!

 

In the vain of random, here is a picture of Niamh in a shirt she was given when she was 3.  It says ‘my dad rocks’ and has been in her wardrobe ever since.  The friends that gave it to her are expecting their first baby in March but back then just had no concept of kid sizes – soon they will laugh at themselves (more, because they laughed in the first place too).

img_0789

ps.  I just remembered I could have gotten away with just a picture today as ‘wordless Wednesday’  oh well, I just can’t keep my days straight when my Monday is off balance.

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Blog posting month”

  1. Elizabeth says :

    I bet I know that funny couple…

    Like

  2. Heartafire says :

    such a lovely child!

    Like

  3. fancypaperblog says :

    Nice shirt! We have a few oversized ones here too, same reason. I definitely did it to others too before I had kids!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

