Wisely using my child free time

Today I have actually done so many of the things my head says one should do .

 

  • Got up a little early to read and snuggle with Niamh
  • I made healthy lunches for kids
  • ate breakfast on the go, but, ate breakfast
  • dropped off and hugged 5 kids at school
  • worked out with a friend who totally made the workout possible by pulling out equipment for me too
  • Showered!  before noon!
  • met up with friends for an hour
  • took a 1 mile walk where I got 5 pokimon
  • Finished an awesome biography on Birdseye
  • ate lunch with my husband
  • answered a few pressing e-mails
  • did a work call

And now I look toward a major project – swapping kid rooms – that I’ve been trying to get underway for weeks.  The bed is here, the mattress arrived this afternoon, I cleaned the kitchen last night so that’s still good and I have a ‘free’ hour before my first sewing lesson student arrives.

This week has been decent in rhythm.  I’m working out more if not at normal/regular times.  I can spend time with the kids doing individual things because I can get some of the annoying chore things done faster solo.  Work is increasing since I’m onboarding a new client so I have way more setup work than normal but its also fun.  I still need to work out my computer time because if I’m not with Fiona I tend to work all day non stop and if I’m with Fiona I can’t break away as regularly as I used to.  I’ll get that dialed in sooner or later 🙂

So thats my life right now.  I need to do some posts on projects I’m working on because the big Halloween holiday is coming and we have a few new hobbies going that are totally worth talking about but I’m too busy doing to get writing.

Hope you all have a great weekend.  Mine will involve a chainsaw!

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “Wisely using my child free time”

  1. We're Jumpin' says :

    Man, what an inspiration on getting things done! I hope you get the rooms done soon xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. fancypaperblog says :

    Halloween ready with a chainsaw 😆

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

