The weekend that tried to kill me

But was otherwise really pretty nice…

So this is a list of complaints.  I normally don’t like to list complaints but this actually is so many it wraps around to funny.  Seriously!  I wanted to just quit the weekend!

 

  1. Fiona et all would not let me sleep in, this is normal, 1 in 10 Saturdays I get to actually sleep past 7am but it sets the tone.
  2. We had an event to go to, it was close so Lars went with Niamh who was actually ready and I fought the other two into outfits and car after lunch.  Nothing really out of the ordinary so far, don’t worry, it gets better 🙂
  3. At the event a giant pole, I’m talking 12-14f tall and 3×3 around, fell on my head and knocked me over.  Yeah, that did not feel nice.
  4. To add insult to injury, I fell on my bottom hard enough that it hurt as much as my skull.
  5. Lars had an evening commitment but I stayed home (no sitter and pole to the head) and all kids went to bed and I was ready for a nice early night BUT 30min after Fiona was asleep she was awake, and, awake until midnight no matter what I did.
  6. At 3am the cat, who should not be in my room, was next to my ear making a very slurpy licking sound and I pushed him off the bed to lick himself elsewhere.  He jumps very quickly back because he left his MOUSE in my bed!
  7. Displeasure at chasing a cat with mouse out of the room coupled with the fact that this cat is on a LOW PROTEIN diet and Mouse is 100%, not low protein.  He ate everything but the tail.  He left that for me.  Thanks.
  8. Since I’m awake at 3am I browse Facebook and see an announcement that would be annoying in any case but double bad at 3am after my ‘fun’ day.
  9. Tired the next day(nothing new) I am putting fresh sliders on the chairs and one slips and wacks me hard on all 10 toes…
  10. Then I’m hungry and don’t feel like real cooking so I put a pop tart in the toaster over.  Can you guess?  knuckle burn!
  11. Finally, since we know the mice are back, I set a bunch of traps and guess what?  One snaps on my finger.

There really were good points all over the place.  We had a great time at the pool, I had a nice run, we finished a game we had been working on, the kids were mostly good, the weather was great but just somehow …

 

I’m cautiously optimistic about this weekend, but, don’t want to jinx myself.

Leave a Reply

