A new world order

The day has finally come!  3 kids in school….

At 9:04 the car looks like this

img_0188

at 9:08 it looks like this

img_0191

Today and Wednesday (Fiona is home Tuesday and Thursday still) I’ve already got pretty full this week.  With school comes a new group of people to work with on crazy things like billing and the beginning is always a mess.  I am glad I could go to the office and fix it in 5 min rather than endless emails to try and explain the yes… she is in this class… no she is not in that one… sorry I have no answer for why she seems to be in both – please don’t bill me for both.  I also have the stack of things that could wait until I had time to talk on the phone and that stack is now addressed (and some even solved!).

The exciting thing for the day is a new client meeting at 2.  I can take a meeting at 2!!!  Hopefully, we can get lined up on the project and I can start for her.  An additional client is just what I need right now to fill in.  Between now and 2 I still have all the normal Monday things, it isn’t like I did nothing but parent all the other Mondays in the past 4 years, but this time, I can do them without interruption.

For posterity, here is Fiona on her first day of PreK.

img_0186

She didn’t want a sign, she wouldn’t write her name because she was too excited to go.  Maybe she will for the scrapbook when she gets home (maybe not). She is wearing the outfit she picked out last week, I can’t believe it is so tame.  Last night her anxiety came out with a 40min fit about nothing in particular but I think was mostly because school was in the morning.  Since she is #3 I have done this 2 other times and she was with me for all three, but, she was always the one waving goodbye to her sister, not to her mom.  I think it hit her Friday at orientation that this was her turn.  With Niamh we made a half dozen trips to the school to get used to things, and, she was a year older since she started with Kindergarten, not preK.  Zoe was just ready, I think she is actually ready for college if she could just master what direction  b and d go.  Fiona got swept along with this and I am pretty sure she will do ok.  By the end of orientation she was making friends and playing and this morning she looked a little skeptical but ready.

Me, I’m ready.  I think.  I’ll let you know next week after the shock of 3 days a week wears off.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

