Planes, trains, automobiles

My plane was delayed so I didn’t get to New York until 2 AM, but at AM, New York City is still awake.   
I navigated JFK’s baggage claim and AirTran and hotel shuttle and finally got to sleep despite the traffic noises and be apparent trapped monkey inside my air-conditioner unit. 
Next up a taxi to the train to the parent pickup and my original home. 
Other than the delay it was an easy trip. Good thing I’m used to functioning at 2. 

  
Ps. My sister has joined me after her flight and now we are off! I’m happy enough to see her even at 8am. 

Leave a Reply

