Where is my relaxing time?

Status

Weather – I don’t want to jinx this really perfect streak

Bathwater – dirt dirt – why do they like muddy feet?

Nap – I tried today, I was beat, I believe I slept in 7min increments between requests for about an hour.

Workout – Todays workout shorted courtesy of plumbing issues! So fun.

 

Next week I have almost nothing on the calendar except for a SOLO trip to NY on Thursday night (returning Sunday) and Lars has a birthday next week too so we need to celebrate but  no every day kid activities.  This week was nuts, as bad as last week.  We had something every single day and every single night.  My vow to not rush and shout “we are late!” is out the window (but I renew my attempt every morning).

The Y near by has been like an attractive nuisance.  We don’t quite have it figured out yet but Shoreview took time to dial in too.  It is just so close that the kids want to go every day and that is seriously cutting into the ‘lazy time’.  Oh well, I’m glad to not have lazy kids!  All my extra time is going into sewing still, I think I’ve finally gotten a pattern I like that fits Niamh, she is just really muscular, there is a 3in difference in her back and front.  I know in the next 5 years that ratio will change but I’m used to the other way – kid muscle is crazy.

Yesterday we crammed in a date night.  Literally, we sat down and told the waiter that we had an hour and 15 to be done.  They made it!  That restaurant disserves its own post but in case I never get to it check out The Cork in Anoka, they change their menu weekly and use only seasonal and fresh ingredients.  The most awesome feature is the chef menu, we got 6 tasting courses and each one was fantastic.  The surprise element was just as good as the actual food and I only made it to course 3 before I needed boxes.  The waiter there was a hoot, he knew his stuff but also made it feel like he was a buddy was cooking  up something just for you.  I highly recommend it for anyone in the area, I know we will go again if for no other reason then to get a slice of cake to see who is better; the chef or his grandma who makes the cake….

IMG_9426

I’m looking forward to the weekend because we don’t have major plans.  We decided not to go to SD for an event so maybe I’ll get time to take a breath.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

