share my world week 16

Sharing Sunday…  Questions courtesy of Cee, here is her post and there are links to many others from there.

If you had to have your vision corrected would you rather: glasses or contacts?  Or what do you use if you need to have your vision corrected?  Laser correction!  I know everyone can’t but I was able to and it was the best money I have ever spent.  Every day I’m happy to see.  Every day when I open my eyes at 4am or 2 or 7 or 9 I’m glad that I can see the clock and whatever face is inches from mine.  I can’t imagine diapers or any of the late night hazmat missions without being able to see.  Before the date with the laser I wore contacts and before that glasses.  I’ve needed vision correction since 10 so I’m holding my breath (not really, I think I know the answer) on my 3 kids who see two parents with no glasses but little do they know what nearsighted genes lurk within them.

If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be? stock-photo-road-sign-says-watch-for-animals-next-miles-in-yellow-and-black-on-blue-sky-background-11184133

I am the watch for animals sign.  I am on the lookout all the time for all the things that don’t belong because it is my talent in life to remember where you put your keys/shoes/book/homework.  I also love seeing new things, I’m dragging my family to all sorts of things so I can see it and a certain friend still sends me Llama pictures because of the hour side trip I made everyone go on to see a llama farm (lamalot by the way, worth the trip if you are near Breezewood Pa)

Was school easy or difficult for you? How so? Both.  Elementary was hard because it was a small class (11kids) so if you didn’t click you didn’t.  However it was an awesome education and I almost didn’t learn a new thing for 2 years once I moved to public middle school so that bit of school was pretty easy.  High school was a mix, I took hard classes and was into overdoing things with work and the play and sports teams but I’m really glad I did it.  College I actually considered easy because I could just take the classes I wanted to take so they were fun.  I fit into the school model, I learn by seeing or hearing or discussing or reading so I was pretty good at getting the info they wanted and I like writing and discussing (obvious by my blog here for 10+years) so school was intended for good girls who sit still in seats and listen like me.  

Would you rather take a 1 or 2 week vaction with an organized tour or take a cruise of your choice? At this exact moment?  Cruise, because of the kids.  I’ve been on long tours and they are fun but lots of moving moving moving and that won’t work for little kids.  I hear cruises are very fun for a family.  Most often I go with my own brand of organization with a general list of places I would like to see and a ‘wing it’ approach to what we do when dependent on weather and kids and moods etc.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  From the last week I’m grateful for the weather.  Spring is here so there is rain but there are also warm days and playing outside and dreams of gardens.  I’m looking forward to more of the same next week.  I’m in a little lull between parties and enjoying the relative calm.

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “share my world week 16”

  1. Cee Neuner says :

    I enjoyed reading your responses to this week’s questions. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

