The Mondays

status

weather – so pretty!  sunny and 65 (24c for my Irish friends)

nap – nope

workout – nice long walk to the park today and 45min on the elliptical yesterday

diet – need to get back to that now that I’m past the birthday (but 2 more in the near future)

House – mostly still good – I’m using this as a spring board for some of the lower list items to get done.

 

The weekend party was a success in most ways.  I, as the organizer, see all the problems and things that didn’t happen, I really wish I had another adult that knew how to throw a party that I could work with.  Niamh and her friends all had a good time and Niamh and Zoe happily played with all the gifts.  There was one kid that didn’t come and a note from his mom saying he behaved very badly – sad all around but hopefully it teaches him to mind his mom.  There was one sassy girl at the party that I wish didn’t come but I didn’t make the guest list.  This is, however, the second year she was sassy and rude so I don’t think she will make next years list…  Otherwise we had 12 kids mostly going along with the program of the day.

Note to self; get things going faster!  We ended up rushing the end because we took too long getting into the games.

I walked 10,000 steps before 4 pm and the hill in my yard reads as stairs to my fitbit so it shows 34 sets of stairs for the day.  I was worn out but we had company planned for that evening.  I ate dinner with the group and zombied my way through the beginning of the game and then begged tiredness to retreat to my quiet room.

Sunday we went to the mall for Niamh’s big gift from us.  We started just letting them pick a few years ago.  We also get free carousel rides for each birthday so we went on our ride and went shoe shopping for Zoe’s first tie sneakers (by request).

Today I focused on really cleaning the kitchen after its weekend of heavy use and then a nice walk to the park. Next up is finishing some teardown and party stuff putting away.  The week ahead is mostly normal with maybe one or two special things 🙂  How about you?

 

 

One response to “The Mondays”

  1. fancypaperblog says :

    People take days off work here if we get to 24 degrees!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

