Share your world week 15

I find myself awake way too early after way too busy a day yesterday.  When I could not fall asleep I decided to just get up and ‘lean in’ as they say.  Funny thing about 4am, nobody else is up so I can do anything!  I’m sifting through pictures of the party from yesterday (that also ate my Friday) so it’s time for one of my new fav memes; Share your world.

This weeks questions are fun – feel free to answer them too and link up to the mothership-site to see what other people have to say.

 

Name one thing not many people know about you. *and I’m willing to tell the internet* My hair has become darker and darker over time.  People think I dye it and I really don’t.  I’ve also developed a wave in my hair (or maybe it’s a permanent ponytail mark)

If a distant uncle dies and you were always his favorite and leaves you $50,000 (any currency) in his will, what would you do? First instinct is to downpayment an investment property.  I would probably spend 6 months trying to figure out the best use for it looking at future money value and interest rates etc.  But the entire time I would have this happy thing to think about and that has 50k of value too.

Where do you hide junk when people come over? Funny question because we just had a party!  Junk migrates to my room or the guest room or garage depending on the party and who else is here.  One of my problems with a ‘tidy’ house is that we actually don’t have any spare place to hide things.  At one point, before kids, we had the entire lowest level to put odds and ends.  As each child was born and we had to cede space to the encamped forces, our free space disappeared.

Complete this sentence:  I want to learn more about … everything

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  Grateful for the best weather we have had in 2016.  I’m looking forward to a treat day with Niamh that will hopefully be next week.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

