Share your world week 14

I like the mundane yet interesting nature of this weekly challenge!  Here I am again, filling in the blanks after the questions in bold.  Please join me, I would love to know your answers too.

 

If you could hire someone to help you, would it be with cleaning, cooking, or yard work?

I do hire out the yard work but they really just mow, I wish they would make the yard into a garden but we do what we can!  I would love help with cleaning but as I’ve said tons of times I’m really not good with cleaning services because they don’t tidy and what I need help with is putting all the things away (endlessly, on repeat).  Seriously, if I’m already removing a bike helmet, shoes, barbies, a ball, 2 cups, a can of trash, 35 wet washcloths and a pile of laundry, how is it more trouble to wipe things down (with some of the 35 used cloths) and spend 30 seconds cleaning the toilet??  And yes – those were all things I’ve picked up from the bathroom very recently.  Bottom line, I’m already cleaning, might as well do it all.  Cooking – well – I won the lotto on that because husband cooks 🙂  We also subscribe to the Blue Apron/Hello Fresh style service so it’s even easier.

What makes you laugh the most? Books, TV, YouTube, kids explanations of things, bad jokes, playing games with friends + wine;  I actually laugh a lot, can’t say what is most

What was your favorite food when you were a child? Bacon… and probably candy and I consistently requested spaghetti sauce for birthday’s but at one point I said I wanted nothing but bacon at my wedding.  Ironically, I can’t eat much anymore, maybe I hit my lifetime limit.

List at least five favorite flowers or plants. Aren’t there billions?  I love lavender because it smells nice and is hard to kill.  My parents raspberry patch.  Gerber daisies because they are crazy fun but I can’t grow them. I love black magic roses and calla lilies (both were at my wedding).  And any flower, bush or tree that grows nicely without me giving it too much attention.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?   I’m grateful for a low-stress mom who can visit on a random rainy week and be fine with just joining my life.  I’m looking forward to Niamh’s friend party (and looking forward to it being done)

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Share your world week 14”

  1. fancypaperblog says :

    Bacon. Yes!! Ham sandwiches always do it for me and still do!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

