Share your world week 13

I like this share challenge, I also like doing it on the very last day 🙂  If anyone also wants to share their answers I would love to hear about you too.  The questions are in bold, my answers are after them not in bold.

Are you left or right handed?  Right handed for writing but there are a few things I only do leftie.  Interestingly, I’m phone ambidextrous – I can candycrush leftie or righty.

If you had only one TV, would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room? Living room.  That’s where our TV is!  I used to have one in my room and after years of never turning it on we kicked it out for more dresser top space.  If I desire TV while I fold laundry on my bed, I just use my iPad.

Have you ever participated in a distance walking, swimming, running, or biking event? Tell your story. I competitively ran in college and it was kinda funny.  I was obligated to do a sport for my college and I got sick of my Field Hockey coaches narcissism and the cross country team was full of people I really liked so I moved teams.  I was expected to be #5 or #6 – so not a scoring spot but would still help the team by finishing before other people on other teams (yes, team running has weird rules).  I started training with the team and by my first meet I had gotten good enough to actually be the #4 placer.  By the end of the 16 or so meet season I had been very much trained by a fantastic coach and I was running a 5k in an excellent time.  I have run plenty since but its never as good as when you have  help training!

Complete this sentence: Love is… being loving even if its hard.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  Grateful for a healthy week where I got plenty done and I’m looking forward a fun week with my mom visiting and I have to give a toast on Saturday at a major event.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

