Share your world week 11

Thanks to Cee for the inspiration this Saturday.  The kids are driving me a bit crazy and I kicked them outside to ‘practice’ their instruments…. Thanks, school carnival, we left with a recorder, a horn, and a whistle.  At least, I know where my kids are at all times.  (ps.  homes may soon be available in our neighborhood)

IMG_8273

This week’s share my world questions in bold.  If you want to answer too please do!  Either on your page or in the comments….

How many siblings do you have? What’s your birth order? 

I have 2 natural born siblings and of the three of us, I’m the oldest.  There is an important person I grew up with who is like an older brother (in that he is very annoying but also cares tons).  We also have a fictional older brother that my youngest sister made up (or did she!?!)  His name is Scott and he was given up for adoption before I was born.

In a car would you rather drive or be a passenger?

passenger please.

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own?

We have lost power a few times and use both.  Thankfully our power has come back within 6 hours, usually much faster.  I have 3 wrought iron candle stands that are endlessly useful for holding pillar candles because they stand 2-3 feet tall and have a cage around the candle.  I consider that pretty safe during a power out to post a candle at the stairs junctures.  I can usually put my hands on at least 2 flashlights, we own about 30.  I have a more collected candle collection, and, it is less tempting for kids to run off with them so I can find them faster and more consistently.  My #1 concern in a power out isn’t light, its water!  I have a few big outside toy tubs I dump of toys and put under our down spouts so we have toilet flushing water if the power is out long.

List at least five of your favorite types of animals?  (any animal to domestic to wild to marine life)

I like cats to cohabitate with.  Bunnies to pet, horses to visit/ride, all the birds in the yard and the ponds to watch, and, whales to just exist out there in the world.  I also really like swans even though/because they are viscous.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for a network of people to answer my questions with rational answers.  I’m looking forward to Easter time (although I’m 0% ready).

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Share your world week 11”

  1. Cee Neuner says :

    Thanks so much for sharing a piece of ourself with us this week. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

