3 hours of sleep

Status

naps – kinda an all day thing

health – see below

house – health dependant – but not too bad

 

There is a ton of good to a fitbit, the bad though is seeing just how little you sleep some days.

Yesterday Fiona woke up completely fine, by lunch she had a cough, by dinner she was out of sorts.  Bedtime was not fun but she did fall asleep.  By midnight she was groggy awake and calling for me every 15 min.  She was starting to wheeze by 5am and after 2 rounds of breathing machine she is comfortable enough.  The problem is, even if she was breathing perfectly the fact that she only slept about 3 hours last night is pretty bad for a kid who normally needs 11hours.

Good thing today is the last day of vacation so we could all stay in bed until 9.  I stupidly started reading email and got too awake but it is hard to sleep at all when you are worried about if someone will or won’t be breathing…  The entire morning has been TV and zombie Fiona, I managed to sleep next to her and only occasionally had to answer questions to the other kids like ‘who is my favorite mermaid’ – Ariel, always Ariel, even if she isn’t in this show at all.

I’ve added about 2 hours to my 3 so with 5 total I’m functional enough to get the minimums done but Fiona is just in a twilight sleep.  She wants me right next to her.  I think it is time for more medical intervention and thankfully the moms group I’m a member of had a few good suggestion on where to start.  Our ped is very nice and has given generic advice but I’m not confidant that she thinks this is serious (and she is on maternity leave herself).  I liked the guy we saw in the hospital but he only works in the hospital!  Since she is still a nice pink and doing ok at home I’m not going to rush her into something crazy, and, no decisions should be made with less than a full nights rest.

Otherwise the balance of our vacation week has been mellow.  Park time, bike tune ups including taking off the training wheels, one last cookie sale.  We had friends over for dinner and a new game, Time Story.  It is a game you can only play once, but, you need a minimum of 3 tries to actually finish the game so still worth the money.  Good thing we have friends we want to see multiple times to play a game with, and, Lars is very glad I and the other lady on the team have great note taking skills because our notes saved tons of time this time.  I highly recommend the game for 2 couples who like to get together – so far each round has taken about an hour to an hour and a half.

 

I hear Fiona, time to go back to couch cuddles and handing her sips of ‘ater-gator’.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

