Happy Pig Day!

Status

nap – no, but there is quiet resting (maybe later she will sleep)

workout – missed yesterday totally, timing is not my friend.  Did a mini arms workout at least

weight – exactly the same as last week.  Not worse at least!  With a vacation week coming up I’m not sure how I’ll be at the end of that.

weather – cold again, but reasonably bright so I like that

lake ice – the loons are still out there but the majority took in their huts over the weekend when it was 50 degrees.

IMG_7922

Today we went to our local library for story time and we sure picked the right week to come.  We used to go every week, to the point where I counted the librarians ‘in’ for all holiday treat distribution.  With a more active MOM club and fewer kids at home (therefore less compulsion to leave daily because she is happy puttering solo for a while) we end up at story time once a month-ish.

Our favorate librarian had a stack of pig books and the finalie was a new book and a copy for each of the kids to keep! – the author is supposed to visit later this month too!.  She also had an activity where they all pretended to be a pig in the story and piled into a kiddie pool.  She out did herself with 2 crafts today too.  We missed the first because Fiona had to go hunt and gather books for herself, but the second was a cute pig nose constructed from one pod of an egg carton.

 

There were cute oinks all around and it was a wonderful hour and a half.

 

I also fulfilled my 1st of the month duties – coffee pots have been vinegared and fridge has been cleaned.  You would think that since I did the fridge last month there would be a minimum of nasty surprises….  well, nasty happens fast I guess.  I found a container of formally macaroni gone pretty festive colors, and, a package of ravioli that fell behind the drawer and is from beyond recent memory.  Good thing I assigned myself this task monthly.

 

I’ve taken all day to peck at this and its not going to get much more done so I must go put kids in the car to get #1 back from her girls scouts.  Sadly, #3 is asleep at this time but #2 and Dad are out at a different thing.  Busy kids…

 

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

