upping the GS Cookie game

Status

Weather – sunny yet snowy; 2 hour school delay (gurrr)

Workout – eatten by 2 hour delay (gurr) 

Diet – Thanks Josie for my very accurate food scale, indulging the to-the-gram level of crazy counting

Nap – Fiona is in school today!  I can nap or not at will.

 

This Saturday starts cookie selling in our area.  This is the first year I have any girlscouts and I jumped right to TWO.  How am I going to keep their inventory separate?  How am I going to keep things ‘fair’ between the two?  I don’t know, this is my first year, I’m going to use stickers and wing it and hope for the best.  Unlike when I was little, now you get your cookies in advance and go out and sell the boxes.

Positive; don’t need to go get orders then go back and deliver/get money.

Negative; big pile of cookies in my house, and, it’s a push system so there is bound to be waste.

 

What I can do is make cute signs! Since we had nice light and a random extra 2 hours today I took all the pictures for this project and my Valentines project.

 

Here is my ‘door hanger’ just in case people are not home when they walk around

2016-02-004

And here is my ThankYou card

IMG_3876-001

I’m going to get these two printed in standard print size and for the thank you, that extra blank space if for them to sign/write.  I only plan on putting these in our immediate neighborhood but I made this one for the car in 8.5×11 size;

2016-02-031.jpg

And in the open space where it looks like there should be thought bubbles I plan on having them write their goals in their own writing.

I am looking forward to a fun Febuary of booth sales and door knocking!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

