My goodness My week!

Status

nap; yes, under protest – I did not protest however I did not get a nap opportunity.  I did get an awesome tuna melt with bacon.

House; Cooking at home = tons of dishes.  Small kitchen = big mess fast…

Mondayness; very high achievement rate overall!  

Exercise; Bootcamp of fun achieved.  

Misfit; I’ve walked more than a marathon, and .5% of the moon’s circumference.

 

Today and this week are going to be insane! I’m also on about the 10th day running of multiple children waking me up between 3 and 4 am.  That does not make for the most mindful of mothers and today I overslept but miracle of miracles, all the children had gotten dressed without us asking!  It was a tight morning, but we made it fine.  I decided that working out would make the day better so off we went to boot camp.  I am so lucky that such a class exists that is OK with kids.  There is not childcare but the space is big enough that kids can play easily.  Sometimes Fiona works out with me, sometimes she and her friends play workout on their own.  Each workout is unique but at some point I end up adding 30lb of extra weight to whatever.

IMG_7406

I snapped this today as she was hanging out in the ring with her babies.  If she ever becomes a champion boxer or MMA (not on my top 10 things for her btw) I will be pulling this picture out.

 

Post workout I DID feel better and we powered through the laundry and making breakfast muffins and we made bread pudding with all the extra donuts and cake leftovers that have happened over the past week (it tastes awesome).  We got some cleaning done and I even matched the massive pile of socks.  After collecting kids we got homework done and then I piled Fiona and Zoe into the car again for Christmas carol singing for the nursing home in town.  For once, Zoe could talk as loud as she wanted and she chatted away to all the residents.  Finally home and I’ve premade school lunch for tomorrow because I have a 7am meeting and that just STARTS the day.

IMG_7410

Tomorrow is jam-packed with fun (and I’m not being ironic).  I like the networking meeting, talking to adults about business is fun.  Then I’m meeting friends to go down to Macy’s for their extra special Christmas thing that I’ve never gone to because I don’t want to go without supporting adults.  In the afternoon we have a carefully timed driving schedule to get two girls to two different girl scout meetings in two different directions at nearly the same time and repeating/reversing the process to collect them again!

Wednesday is less crazy full, Thursday has another Christmas activity with the MOMS club and Friday is my Birthday!  This year I’m spending a fairly normal day with Fiona but since I like my normal Friday I’m happy to just sprinkle on some birthday.

This past weekend we hung out around the house because Lars had a ton of work but according to time hop we choose Sunday as our ‘wrap presents’ time last year as well as this year.  I’m happy to say Niamh can wrap solo now, Zoe is ok, and Fiona is good at putting tape on presents.  Reminder; I need more tape.  I did a bit of Christmas shopping so my Hawaii family gift box will be in the mail tomorrow (Walmart printing delay or it would have been today).  I still feel behind but at least Timhop app lets me know I’m no more behind than last year 🙂

Time to battle them into bed because I need to get to bed earlier too.  Hope holiday prep is going well for you all too!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “My goodness My week!”

Leave a Reply

