Is it really a Monday…

… when the kids are all still home?  So soon I’ve become acclimated to the shipping off of the kids and husband bright and early Monday morning.  Today the kids were home (and the husband disappeared per normal only to resurface for coffee during a conf call) and at apx 8:43, 3 minutes after her sisters were supposed to leave, Fiona appears and loudly declared that it was time for them to GO and then she went back to my room to wait them out.  She lost.

Given my continued eye issue, I skipped boot camp workout because I don’t want to bounce my face and just went to a Mom’s club meeting (I’m not contagious, more a cautionary tale to my fellow moms) and that plus the bank, plus making lunch, made me tired enough to nap.  Good thing Niamh was home because she can do the TiVo for her sisters, I could get used to napping but I probably can’t do it long term because that’s my ‘do things’ time.

IMG_7172

Post my nap (nobody else napped) we went to another park on our park quest.  So far this summer/fall we have gone to about 16 different parks – not counting out of state parks – and this little one was a trick to get to and actually not all that awesome.  I don’t know why we are pursuing this park quest but we are, gotta have goals ya know.

Last night all the kids stayed up very late and it showed in their inability to handle life this afternoon so I just moved all the things forward in the evening and served dinner at 5:30, bath at 6, a quick cleanup and a show, books and Zoe and Fiona were both in bed and asleep by 7:45.  This is very unusual because usually they don’t even get their bedtime show until 8 and books etc at 8:30 and battle into bed by 9+….  I think I might try this again tomorrow!  I know they say if bedtime gets hard move it earlier but that just always seems so odd, and, usually we are just more busy.

IMG_7174

Tomorrow in fact, is a big one.  Dentist at 8am then drop kids to school then directly to the new Childrens Museum and home after lunch.  Then a PTA meeting for me so I don’t expect any semblance of good bedtime order tomorrow night.  Oh well, can’t win them all.

I think it is time to do a little house wifing until husband and child #1 get back from Karate and once she is fed and put to bed my day is over and I’ll go to bed early too because I want my face back!!!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

