Three things Thursday

Woo hoo!  Another good day in a great week!  I mostly count days because all the nights still have someone(s) waking me up so focus on the positive 🙂

#1 in addition to all the normal cleaning etc I can’t help but get wrapped into Halloween too.  It is October after all.  This year we added throw pillow covers made from 18m Halloween shirts.  There are 2 on the couch and one on my bed and I love the little extra touch.  Super easy to do, I hand sewed them shut top and bottom with easy to remove stitches and for the top I wrapped the arms up ‘artfully’ to cover the neck hole.  I have a few covers for these pillows but for a dollar each from Ikea you could make the covers permanent if you have the storage space.

IMG_6705

#2 – Fiona’s room has FINALLY transitioned.  The crib is upcycled to her walls making cool rails for hanging things and the toys are rationalized.  This took way longer than I hoped, but it did include minor construction and furniture purchases.  I think she needs a new picture in the middle, or, at least for me to re-center that one but I was just excited that I can walk in there now and all the toys have HOMES so clean up is actually possible and even easy.

IMG_6708

#3 Nerdcon check in complete!  We have a best case scenario of missing the first 20 min tomorrow just for school timing so I drove down today and checked us in so we don’t loose time.  It was a fun mini-adventure with Fiona and she charmed the people working.  We even actually saw Hank Green but I didn’t say anything because I’m sure that is annoying.  I can’t wait for tomorrow!

\IMG_6702

We are also busy with little things like sign and costume making, but none of those are actually done yet…  Time to get kids settled and move on to the next to-do list 🙂IMG_6696 IMG_6693 IMG_6694

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

