Today

I can’t hear the date today at any time of year and not think of the 9/11.

I looked and in 9 years of blogging I talk about it once – not much more to say about the day than that.

A few years ago we were in a hotel for the night of the 10th and the next morning the lobby TV was (re)playing coverage and I was instantly afraid that it was a new attack and had to realize that it was GW Bush talking so this MUST be historical because it was an Obama year.

I’m letting my kids, kids that thankfully know nothing about the real horrors in the world, watch a movie after dinner (a rare event) and I’ll be glad when it is tomorrow and my brain can get off the hampster wheel.

Leave a Reply

