Finally – our first day of school

Niamh and Zoe are FINALLY at school.  Over the past two weeks we have seen an endless parade of kids going back just not our district.  Other states started long ago and we were in an odd limbo of summer still.  They definitely enjoyed summer, I need to go back to my #90daysofsummer tag and check out all the pictures we took over the season.  We had a full 90 days and for the most part, they were full. So full that I have a long long list of things that need to get done but that can wait until after Fiona and I figure out what we are going to do all day every day.

 

This morning they succeeded in getting up and dressed and breakfast all before 8am so we even had time to do the pictures.  Niamh loves the picture in a picture in a picture and can’t wait until she is in 12th grade.  Lets see if she lets me do it that long….  I have an album with all these first-day pictures and while I might not have many printed pictures, they get at least 2 a year for this project 🙂  Now you all get to see my slew of first day pictures because this is my spot 😉

IMG_6534 IMG_6525 IMG_6522 IMG_6529 IMG_6520 IMG_6515 IMG_6517 IMG_6526 IMG_6543

 

 

I had a brunch this morning so that filled day 1.  I cleaned the kitchen and living room while Fiona played in her sister’s room, romping all over their beds and touching their barbies.  Just keeping an eye on ONE kid is really not so bad!  I can’t just do whatever, but, my statistical probability of being interrupted has been reduced by 2/3.  I was sad to see them go, I miss them, I really do, and I’m sure I’ll run out of things (someday) but right now I’m getting a feel for the new today and the awesome possibility of going places with just ONE child.  I’m not even going to think about the future where I will be home with ZERO kids (that does make me sad(for real))

IMG_6545

The upside for blog land should be my ability to actually blog again, hopefully I have something to say still 🙂

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Finally – our first day of school”

  1. Anna Gilbertson says :

    They look so cute! Happy first day of school!

    Like

Leave a Reply

