Follow up

So yesterday did not get too much better with the Fiona.  3 is VERY 3 and when she is solo she wants 100% of my time and when her sisters are home she wants 100% of everyone’s time and if not she tries to destroy things!  It is the start of a phase but I also know it is a lack of nap.

Zoe and she ran around the yard like crazy and poor thing came in wheezing.  I’m starting to suspect something a bit more than allergies, need to mine the internet on what exactly is asthma because when I said it to the breathing therapist at the hospital she said “Nonononono!” like it is a cursed word and she said it does really bad things for insurance?  I don’t know, she is acting like the boy in elementary school that always had a rescue inhaler in a bag (made from a sock, I’ll never forget) around his neck at all times.

Anyway – swim lessons did not happen so I left them all eating dinner with Dad and I went for a little run.  About 10 min into my run I get this picture;

IMG_5394

She does seem much more in line with normal today.

Speaking of follow-ups and hospital – I wrote a 4-page letter to them detailing how the hospital was not, in any way, set up for a child.  There is still a very very large part of me glad that we 1. weren’t there long 2. weren’t sent to the special Childrens Hospital downtown – meaning – 3. it was not serious enough for Childrens.  BUT there really is a certain level you expect from a hospital in the US.  When I recall passages from books written about healthcare in the 1800’s, or, in India to make me feel like this hospital is “ok”  it really is not ok.  Yesterday they called and said they are following up on my concerns, who knows where this might lead, but I am glad I said something.

Today I attempt to catch up on all the things on the never-ending list.  Hope you all have a fine Wednesday 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Follow up”

  1. M@Home says :

    Sweet photo! I remember how my youngest sister would fall asleep exactly like this over dinner when we were children, sometimes face right in the plate however…

    Like

Leave a Reply

