Three Things Thursday

Since yesterday I’ve been thinking its Friday.  I have nothing big-big going on this weekend – a birthday party, and maybe some construction and I’m looking forward to a nice Mothers Day but not to much that I need to skip 3 normal days 🙂    I like Thursday overall, it is my ‘unplanned’ day most weeks so we took our time in the bank and walmart and earlish nap for the meltdown queen.  Before I tackle the next thing, I want to do my 3 things Thursday since its been weeks!

1. We are doing something about Zoe’s nail biting habit.  I read all sorts of solutions out there but a Mom friend said ‘old fashioned sticker chart’ so we talked about it, put on nailpolish, and I printed out a chart.  She was so excited that she has done really really really well.  The key for her was that it had to be on a clipboard, and, she wanted a stamp.  Win and win, I have both in the closet.  Her chosen prize at the end of 10 days is either an Ap or an in ap purchase.  Given that 3 days is a habit I think she has broken it but she tells me that sometimes she still wants to bite them.  If I need to chart for the next 6 months and shell out $20 a dollar at a time thats worth it for me!

IMG_5258

2. Buttons.  All of a sudden Fiona can do them!  She says that Daniel Tiger taught her and that just validated all the hours of TV she gets.  IMG_5255

3. I’m still glad about the event I got to go to.  I took 3 pictures total the whole day and 99.9% of the time my phone was away.  Day to day the internet; blogs, facebook, instagram, email is my substitute for actual adult human interaction.  When I’m at an event I’m swimming, positively floating, in interesting interactions!  Real face to face is so much better than facebook!  Other than driving (where I keep my eyes on the road not my phone) and sleeping, I had just about no time that was not full of fun people.  (I also try to keep the technology to a minimum given that it is a historical group).  I’m still feeling ‘full’ from social time, like I had a fantastic meal.  Totally makes up for all the catch up I did the rest of the week.  Two of the three pictures are of this viking boat replica, some crazy people actually sailed it from the east coast to Norway….  Nothing to do with the event I was at but it was in the lobby of the building and is undeniably cool (and crazy)

IMG_5244

That is my 3 for this week! If you want to participate or see what other people are glad about for the week go check out Nerdthebrain~

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Three Things Thursday”

  1. nerdinthebrain says :

    Love the list! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

