One Four Challenge – May

Here is a new photo challenge that is a cool spin.  Take one picture and process it 4 different ways, 1 way per week.  I don’t have any fancy software so all I’m doing is in Picasa and I think Picasa is all you need most of the time.  I would love to really know how to use photoshop but it is expensive and time consuming so here is my how-to process in Picasa

Here is my original

I straightened it

used the “I feel lucky” button

and cropped it a bit.

Next week I’ll do something more cool, this is more or less just neatening it up.

Tags: , , , , ,

7 responses to “One Four Challenge – May”

  1. Robyn G says :

    Hello Kate and welcome to the One Four challenge 😃
    I really like your chosen image – an everyday image. Fabulous!
    Subtle changes this week and a good start.
    Looking forward to seeing what you do next. Glad youre joining in the fun.

    Like

    • kateluthner79 says :

      Thanks! I take so many pictures of my kids I wanted to do something neutral. I actually took this one to prove that there is a real difference between Yams and Sweet Potatoes. They are not the same thing 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lynne Ayers says :

    This could be interesting …

    Like

  3. Ben Rowe Aperturef64 says :

    This is a picture that i wouldn’t have taken, so i am interested in what you are going to do with it.

    Like

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. One Four Challenge – week 3 | Katy Stuff - May 18, 2015

Leave a Reply

