L – Look close

L day could be for Lars…  He is a very good person but he is also an adult with work and friends etc so he does not need my blog yapping about him.  I know I should also technically limit what I write about my kids too since they already have a large digital footprint, but, on the other hand, this is my baby book of them too.  Nothing here could ever really harm them because even if they run for president and someone digs this up what will they find?  Someone was a difficult kid sometimes that had normal kid crabby days?  Who wasn’t?  I do occasionally wonder who is Looking – there are well over 600 people subscribed plus around 100 that click daily.  I like to believe everyone is nice and I hope I’m never discouraged of that idea.  Maybe if I hit a few thousand subscribers I’ll go back and edit all their names 🙂

Speaking of Looking – now is the time of year where everything is worth looking at.  The grass is green, the birds are flying, the flowers are popping up.  You can see what people wear since they are not cocooned in coats.  People are out and about again and my afternoons are full of the kids pointing and yelling “LOOK!” an airplane, bird, motorcycle, bug, flower….  Their wonder is contagious and they hear an equal number of “LOOK!” from me pointing out something new and cool.

The Cee challenge this week is close ups, looking close to see the tiny detail

Here are two I took this week for the challenge – the center of a sea star is a sea star, and, my emerging tulip

.IMG_5015IMG_5069

And this is from the fall but this guy came to visit a few times and I got good pictures with my really big lense

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 responses to “L – Look close”

  1. Cee Neuner says :

    You have found some marvelous photos for this week’s challenge. Thanks. 🙂

    Like

  2. hosamali1237 says :

    You are wonderful

    Like

Leave a Reply

