Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Abstract Photography

I’m going to give this Foto challenge a try since I have a good new bunch of pictures.  This week, on Cee’s blog, the challenge is Abstract – the focus is not on a subject but on the texture and shape.  I’ve chosen four to submit ~

IMG_3943

You are usually supposed to not explain abstract since the view creates the meaning, but, for the record one of these was taken by Zoe and should be called “my view” for the road trip…

This week’s topic is Abstract Photography.

Tags: , , , , , ,

14 responses to “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Abstract Photography”

  1. Cee Neuner says :

    You have some marvelous abstract photos. Thanks ever so much for participating.

    Like

  2. mamalisa4 says :

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE the sofa springs!! GREAT Photo!! I would have never of thought to shoot that but wow, it really makes a great photo!! I also love the first one with the waves bubbling up – I miss summer !! Great Job!

    Like

    • kateluthner79 says :

      Its actually my old mattress from my bed. It was falling apart (now replaced) and I wanted to take a picture to remember it by. Given the decrepit state of it in general from a top view I opted to go for a peek inside one of the failing seams. I was surprised how sound it was in there still, however, it needed to go…. Thanks for the like though 🙂 glad I’m not the only one crazy for odd pictures.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Lynne Ayers says :

    That last one is a super effect.

    Like

  4. Cee Neuner says :

    Congratulations! I have selected this post to be featured on Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge.
    http://ceenphotography.com/2015/03/24/cees-fun-foto-challenge-weathered-wood/
    I hope your week is off to a wonderful beginning.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. viveka says :

    Excellent entry … everyday abstracts – congratulation to the “Cee Featured”!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

