The rule of 3

3 is a major number in my life.  I am one of 3, I have 3 kids, 3 is a solid base.  Three is also the ‘funny’ number as was the catchphrase of my college improv troupe. I have not done a photo challenge in ages but this week the rule of thirds is the theme from WordPress and that is something that I felt I could get behind.  This particular challenge wanted the cool blurry background (bokeh) that I always like as well as isolating the subject to 1/3 of the picture.  This is a style I find myself doing at times anyway so good to focus on it for a bit.

 

These are from my trusty iPhone where I try and get the bokeh effect but I don’t quite have the trick of it yet.  May I submit to you Zebra, Zoe’s absolute go to animal…

FullSizeRender (1)

waiting for Zoe to come home

FullSizeRender

3 will probably be important to me forever and I’m getting darn expert at dividing things into thirds.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “The rule of 3”

  1. crijuicebox says :

    Heartwarming 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Karen Moldenhauer says :

    3 is a great number for me as well – my bday is on the 25th and it just so happens that 2, 5, 25, and 3 (2+3=5) have all been significant in my life. Then I learned from a numerologist at a workshop that 3 is my life path number… I think you would really be into the enneagram or numerology as we’ve talked numbers before ;). Love your photography posts btw. Zebra is also very cute, and I agree, overdue for a photoshoot!

    Like

Leave a Reply

