Normal Normal la la la

I’m sitting here on a lovely monday that started out with the joyous noise of the highschool bus rumbling by.  YES! Back to school!

Yesterday I think Fiona was at the end of her rope, she came in and asked/told me “We are going to the post office right?”.  She too longs for the normal days again.  Obviously normal is a relative term but we are back to the school schedule again.  Zoe and Niamh both gladly dug out the backpacks and lunch boxes last night and we had spare time even this morning pre-bus.

A friend with an infant came over to work out.  She worked out, I held the baby.  This is like karma payback for the dear man that ran the boot camp and also held Fiona from age 12 weeks to 1 year so I could work out.  It worked quite well for all parties involved and it was a nice start to the week.

Once she left Fiona and I went to the bank and Menards and we had fun looking at all the shelves.  I did not actually buy any since I’m running out of space to store things but now I have prices and sizes safely stored in my phone.  I did find the correct fastener for the brackets so next on the agenda is to get those up.  So far I have;

primed and painted the whole room.

cut and painted baseboard

installed the whole floor

cut and painted 2 massive shelves

marked studs and level marks for the massive shelves but didn’t get them up due to inadequate fasteners.

I had intended to install the baseboard yesterday but my compressor was too frozen to work.  At least I hope that was the problem…  It was VERY cold yesterday but I did get brave and use the big circular saw since I had a painting assistant working on the shelves.  Zoe was mad she couldn’t help too so she is on deck for the next kid friendly part of the project.  Thanks for all the positive pantry feedback, it is taking a LONG time but thats because I only get limited time and sometimes I have ‘help’.  The flip side is that I’m able to really think about what I want in there and browse pinterest at night with some purpose.  I’m telling you, after that short little list up there, I feel like I worked out for hours and hours and I’m still sore today.

Ok, shelves are calling and so are all the other things begging for attention now that I have some to give.

Ps. company was awesome!  it made the vacation fun and festive and memorable.

Pps. the one NOT normal thing about today is lack of laundry machine.  It is due next wednesday.  Fortunately I have a few offers of machines so I’m not at a desperate point yet.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

