Grouping a few hours

From 2-3 ish we finished up at the mall, Lars HAS to go into the games store and now there is a hot sauce store right next to it.  It is like man-trap zone.  On our way out of the mall Lars spotted someones license on the ground in the parking garage so we lost 10min or so bringing it to security and then getting back to our car so that was a fairly un picture worthy hour.

Home again and I baked my own cake (kids will decorate)

IMG_3522

I also facetimed with one of my sisters

IMG_3521

With the crew home at 4pm we had lots of hugs and hearing about the day and getting of gifts from the girls and Lars.  Instead of taking pictures I just enjoyed it.  I also got one set of flowers and a voice mail that a second set was delivered to my neighbors….  Will I ever see that bouquet?  Who knows…  But given that they called to ask when I would be home, I told them after 4, they ignored me completely I’m not thrilled with their service.

IMG_3523

Now I’m off to pick up the serger and I’m looking forward to what the 5 o’clock hour brings~

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

