Snack mom December

Niamh’s class has each kid bring in snack for everyone once a month(ish).  Personally I love this since I don’t have to worry about daily snack and once a month(ish) I can get all cool and crafty.  My only complaint is that there are 25 kids in her class.  Things come in sets of 6…  I resist the urge to just add one apple and tell the teacher to figure it out and go find the small or single size version in Walmart.

 

This month I wanted to do this

photo credit unknown! The pin goes nowhere but the picture

I even went alllll the way to costco with 2 kids to find they no longer carry pudding cups.   I was not sure I could get to another store and so we went with option 2, pringles cans.  They are the cutest little cans!!!  I want to send a list of things to do with empty pringles cans before they all end up in the trash.  Is that too much?  I spent about 15 min looking for a free printable to replicate a reindeer but decided my time was better spent just doing it myself in Excel.  Someday I’ll figure out how to attach a file you could download but this was super easy if you have excel you can do it in three steps;

1. Format your cell to be 3in high, 11in wide

2. Landscape your page

3.  Add free clip art, the santa and elves I used are in the pack that comes standard, but, they were almost the last 2 so scroll down.

You get 2 per page so I put some santa hats on the bottom that I’ll use for gift tags at christmas.

IMG_3479

10 min of cutting, wrapping and taping and they are all complete!  Possibly the most easy one yet, I hope the kids like them 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Snack mom December”

  1. mamalisa4 says :

    What a great idea!!! I love this!! Good job!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

