I’m a busy bee

Occasionally I feel like I don’t have anything to do.  There are always things I could do but things like laundry, bathrooms, cleaning etc are just not inspiring….  Two weekends ago we were at semi loose ends because our weekend away plans didn’t happen so last weekend I didn’t let go to waste and we did lots of little projects.  This weekend things are going in an upswing as we get ready for thanksgiving visitors and one of those visitors will be building me a pantry in the garage 🙂

 

I would say we are building it together but dad has far more actual real life skill in all things building.  We facetimed today to go over the area and look at the site and by mid morning I had a shopping list that will literally require a forklift.  We are building a 7×8 ‘box’ in the rear quarter of our garage.  Inside will be the freezer that already lives in the garage and a ton of organized storage for all the bulk things we like to buy.  It will be semi-heated to stay above freezing so I can put all the jars of tomatoes someplace other than Lars’s office.  It will also be the new home for all non essential kitchen items hopefully freeing up some space in our kitchen.  Step one of this is to demo what is out there now so that is what I’m going to do as soon as I publish this.

 

Lets hope next time I show you a picture of this area in my garage it is 100x more functional and beautiful

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “I’m a busy bee”

  1. Eugenie Street says :

    Hello from France! This sounds like a nice and well thought out project! Well I was almost there, and almost did that… But really not quite yet! So let us know how it goes, it will motivate me to complete… http://eugeniestreet.wordpress.com/2014/09/19/deborded-mais-tranquilles/

    Like

Leave a Reply

