My free day

Wednesday, my alleged free day.  The day that I was supposed to live the dream of sleeping, reading and eating bon bons….  Well then I got a client, and now I have another -> 2 solid hours accounted for plus admin.  One of my goals for staying at home was to be an active part of my kids education so I volunteer at school monthly -> 2.5 hours.  Every time I get a pile of mail or stuff I add it to a pile that I label -> to do on Wednesday, not exactly the best plan but better than ignoring the mail.  Same goes for any project that requires more than 15 min of focused attention.  Wow, the day is pretty full since I really only have from 9am – 4pm.  As president of the MOMS club I don’t have too many duties but I do have some and they get assigned to… you guessed it…. Wednesday!  Then there are the projects that come up that need to be done like deseeding 5million tomatoes or finishing touches on 3 costumes or taxes.  On top of it all I have a diluted notion that I can clean the whole house on Wednesday (I can’t btw unless I did no other things)

 

Oddly enough on a regular day I do tend to get a solid hour of doing things time during nap and occasionally I sit and wonder what I should do.  Other days are hard though becuse it is really hard to know if you can start something involved because kids might need me at any moment.  Sometimes Fiona will actually nap for 3 hours but that 3 hours is filled with 10 or 15 activities because I just never know.  Fortunately blogging is a good 15 min activity, unfortunately I schedule my wednesday so tightly that I don’t have time for a good blog (so this is what I write!).

 

Time to go make bread, sew, clean in that order.  See you tomorrow!

 

ps.  I got studio time to do GOOD pictures of the costumes this weekend 🙂

pps. Yesterday we played in the leaves and here are some pretty fall pictures

IMG_9953-002 IMG_9945-002 IMG_9941-002 IMG_9924-002 2014-10-21

ppss. Niamh took all the pictures that I’m in

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

