‘Tits are not purses’ <– Disagree

This video came up on my facebook feed and oddly it is something that I’ve been thinking about but in the absolute other direction.  Since my chest size has reduced over the past few months I can’t help but notice the extra room in the bodice area.  I joke I have room in my bra for an emergency evacuation kit now and I have very often used my brastrap as a ‘holster’ for my phone and in times I’ve gone to clubs I’ve kept ID/cards there too to avoid losing a purse. In more recent years I have stored a binky in my bra because I felt my chest is more clean than the random contents in my pocketbook. I can’t be alone in this right?

Looking at the essence of the video I agree that sweaty or gross money is gross, but, I think she is over reacting more than a bit.  How is keeping something hooked under a bra strap – touching my skin – much different than keeping something in my hand that is also skin?  Another situation that is not actually common to the world but is common to me ~ I will often wear a tight shirt or fitted bodice that has a tight band AND  then under that a bra and I’ll hold something between the bodice and the bra, how does that work in her world?  Sometimes there is even a third layer in there… better or still ‘disgusting and cringe worthy’?  It is about the same as a pocket in pants since pocket material is not sweat proof either….  I will often choose a pocket if I have one but not always.  Far too often I’ve put an important number or card into a pocket and forgotten about it and washed it but I don’t forget things in my bra – it is basically the most secure part of my body!

Bottom line money isn’t clean in general, but, you should not give someone sweaty money if you can help it.  If you sweat, don’t put money etc there.  If you’re not sweaty, skin is not innately disgusting and if that is your stance on things I am very sorry for you.  I’m sure she is getting oodles of attention and agreement from this dramatic statement but I respectfully disagree~

Much Love ~

Mom with two hands full constantly, pants with no pockets, who needs a secure spot for a phone or I’ll lose it and never hear it ring

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “‘Tits are not purses’ <– Disagree”

  1. bhuidhe3 says :

    Now you would have to research this further but one night while flipping channels I came across the news talking about an increase in breast cancer with younger women (twenties) because of putting their phone in their bra. It would seem, at least in this news cast, that where the cancer started correlated with where they generally kept their phone. I otherwise agree that the chest area can be a wonderful place to store things.

    Like

Leave a Reply

