The great big to-do list

I feel like life is work today!  I’m sitting at my desk with the phone in my ear and my computer buzzing.  I think I’m actually done with ‘desk stuff’ for the day but I got a long list done;

Renewed memberships for Shoreview and the SCA

Paid townhouse insurance and that isn’t easy because I have to call since I have 2 policies and I’ve had them misapply funds.

Make a vet apt for the cat, the poor neglected cat that is months past due and I forgot and only remembered because the vet sent a reminder for the cat that is dead…

paid a random dr bill because we have a deductible the size of Alaska – fortunately we are healthy 🙂 – still – their own special online system to navigate

Emailed a lease renewal scan

Called and made arrangements for an appraisal on our house to remove the PMI

Not to mention actually doing an hour of work for Client #1

 

Unfortunately the to-do list continues but I have to wait on people to do more.  I also have the uber annoying task of changing all my auto pay items to a new credit card because Chase, it its infinite wisdom, is migrating us all from mastercard to visa and that means a new number.  I’m not tackling this today because I’m researching card options – if I’m going to do all that work (for nothing darn you chase!) I’m going to be sure I’m using the best card possible.  There are plenty of credit card phobic people out there and I respect wanting to be debt free.  I am also debt free (except for mortgage) and I am firmly of the opinion that if someone is willing to PAY ME to spend money then I will take that deal.  The rules of a credit card are simple; Pay 100% EVERY MONTH.  I use my credit card like cash as in I don’t spend more than I have in the bank, however, keeping my actual money in the bank for the month earns me three cents and by cycling my purchases through a card I get 1-5% cash back.  It works out nicely for me, kinda like a christmas club, I just cash in my points in December and merry christmas to me~  I’m considering options right now and I have until July to get it done.

 

Once I leave my desk today I need to bake and bake and clean and clean.  I have our ‘family’ birthday celebration on Thursday night to both bake and clean for, and, a baby shower I am hostessing on Saturday but at least that is at a venue so I don’t have to clean but I do have to make a cake.  I asked a friend to do games for the shower but I need to finish up all the favors, I’m going with a ‘going to pop’ theme and the favors are blowpops, minibubbles, or, popcorn and this is my cute graphic;

I have to get going on all this fun, good bye desk, see you later!

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

