In the middle

Someecards, you always know what to say

 

I’m mid ‘thing’ on many many things that I’m not quite sure what to do…

The deck is waiting on 48h of sun in the forecast and that isn’t happening this week.

The birthday party is basically shopped for and I still need to make cupcakes and frosting but can’t really do that too far in advance.  We also need to get balloons, scoop ice cream (the best party tip ever!  Pre scoop ice cream into cupcake wrappers and keep (covered) in a cupcake pan in the freezer.  Take out at party time and Vola! no waiting, no annoying scooping while 10 kids are sugaring themselves up)  I suppose I can make the treat bags but that really is not a big deal and we are semi unsure of how many people are coming.  I’m positive on 4 kids (plus my 3) so I’m going to just make for 10 since I have a ‘firm maybe’ and then a bunch of people that never answered.  Zoe’s most desired guest is coming so that is really all that matters!

 

My sisters wedding is on the horizon and I finished my one major task of creating this flower girl dress.

Don’t give me too much credit – it is actually a flower girl dress from my wedding that I took out all the blue flowers and added coral and changed the ribbon and we are set.

 I’m lucky that she picked this dress (a style I totally love btw) and that my friend kept the dress that was her daughters.  There are close to the wedding things on the list but can’t do them here or now so I wait until the right time.

 

I’m waiting on the bread in the oven so I can’t really leave… it is also pouring rain so no lunch hottub.

 

There are dull things to do like clean my desk or clean a number of other things but I plowed through the bills and things that had to get done yesterday so everything else can be easily procrastinated.  I do have a few sewing projects but I am generally busy for the next few days that I would just be pulling out the stuff to leave a mess because I won’t have time to finish.  Tomorrow we are going to a cool petting zoo, Saturday party, Sunday mothers day, Monday normal Monday but should start packing, then Wedding extravaganza! Then home again.

 

There is just a weird feeling right now that I SHOULD be doing something but everything I can remember is either done, can’t do yet, or don’t really need/want to do.  I’ll just eat lunch I suppose and get ready for the afternoon.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

