The will to live

What a dramatic title and I am, of course, flippant 😉  Once I came home and saw that status of the house it renewed my will to live so my children will not get lost in the house should I meet my demise.  To his credit, Lars made the kitchen good, kept the kids happy, but the rest of the house took a turn for the worse.  Given that the house was VERY clean, PARTY clean just Sunday it actually is mostly just surface stuff that I can (and will) tidy over the next day or so and we should be back to status quo.

 

The trip was a crazy mix of good and bad.  Fiona was sick the whole time and I started Saturday morning with a bang when Fiona puked in my hair.  It was my hope that since I was puked on early it would mean we had our sacrifice to the puke god so nobody else would have to succumb during the bachelorette party.  One way or another no other puke happened that day so that was good.

 

I’m still sleep deprived… Fiona between sickness and new place woke up way too much and early so I never got more then a few hours and then add in a party that I didn’t even get home until 3am and it was a tired weekend.  Given how tired I was the extra strife that is just part of any group party sat less well then ever but I did my best to not over react.  Fortunately everything else was really good to balance it out and the NYC portion of the weekend was awesome.  Last night I got woken up at 3am with a sad Zoe and then 6am by an awake Fiona so I’m still in zombie land so this post is more a place keeper until I can do justice to the pictures.  Today was stressed on top of sleepy because we needed one last tax thing and since I was away until last night at 10pm this morning was the scramble to comb closing documents to find what we needed.  It was worth it because we got a very nice return!  This day/weekend/week/month is just full of extremes – I’m ready for some average for a bit.

I have no idea what to do about Easter… I’ll think about that tomorrow.  I do know I’m running my first 5k of the season on saturday and they will reward me with a big cup of chocolate, that is my kind of race 😉

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “The will to live”

  1. anntogether.com says :

    If you can get through the highs and lows of your trip and know there’s cocoa at the end of the rainbow it’s all good – you have a great positive outlook on life…:-)
    AnnMarie

    Like

Leave a Reply

