Is it time for me to run for senate?

*brain misfire! I should have said congress not senate. Senate is my dream job but, you know, Congress will do. Thanks Mr. Justice for the correction.

My family might remember that I majored in Political Science in college. As an adult looking at college students I would say ‘thats nice honey’ to someone who said their BA ‘entitled’ them to a job in that field but I think my degree plus life experience plus an MBA gives me a slightly better shot AND the Republican incumbent just said she is not running again.

 

Yes, crazy pants Michelle Bachman is my representative and she is now saying she will not run for office again. I see that as a call to action for me! I’m fiscally conservative but socially liberal. I’m for equality, for the constitution and for states rights. I would represent the people to the best of my ability and really, I can’t be worse.

 

In prep for the party tapping me I’ll practice not saying crazy things, not making up stuff, and in general staying sane (although maybe that is what they want?)

 

In more realistic political news, I won president of the MOM’s club! (obviously a builder for my political bid). I think it will be fun to lead the group and see what the next year will bring. I am active anyway so I don’t think it will be too much more and I love the other ladies who were elected onto the other positions.

 

Finally, I took a big step with Melaleuca this week and signed up to sponsor a page so I can expose more people to the fun of Melaleuca. For anyone who finds their way here from there a big Hello! Call me!

see, kissing babies, I could be in politics

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

